• Announcements

• Negative Reputation   08/03/19

We've heard you loud and clear - negative reputation is back. Remember that it's still against the rules to complain about being downvoted - if you think someone's mass-downvoting posts or otherwise abusing the reputation system, DM a mod and we will take care of it.

J rock/metal

60 posts in this topic

Posted

I've been listening to Japanese rock/metal bands since I was 12 years old. It used to be kind of a big deal here where I'm from, many bands came here and the community was huge. Nowadays it has shrunken, many people "switched" to kpop which wasn't really my thang. Just wondering how many here still listen to such music if any? Especially Dir en grey and The GazettE

Posted

Yep, but not Dir en Grey or Gazette though. :C
I mostly listen to:

ONE OK ROCK
OLDCODEX
Abingdon Boys School
Spyair
Aqua Timez
MUCC
DOES
L'arc en Ciel
X Japan
The Rootless
Scandal
Nico Touches the Walls

They are all really popular and I'm searching for some heavier bands atm, but Dir en Grey is a bit... Too much for me haha.

Posted

Ohh MUCC is very good live, I saw them in 2009. My suggestions would be then GIRUGAMESH,  dueljewel, born, lynch. , the gazette especially older if you're not into heavy.

Posted

Mostly listen to Girugamesh, Kiryu, Dog in the pwo, Blu billion, Bug-Lug and Royz :alpacalove: But that's pretty much it :lamaheadshake: 

Posted

Ohh MUCC is very good live, I saw them in 2009. My suggestions would be then GIRUGAMESH,  dueljewel, born, lynch. , the gazette especially older if you're not into heavy.

Thank you very much for the suggestions, I'll look them up! <3

Posted

Mostly listen to Girugamesh, Kiryu, Dog in the pwo, Blu billion, Bug-Lug and Royz :alpacalove: But that's pretty much it :lamaheadshake: