• Announcements

• Negative Reputation   08/03/19

We've heard you loud and clear - negative reputation is back. Remember that it's still against the rules to complain about being downvoted - if you think someone's mass-downvoting posts or otherwise abusing the reputation system, DM a mod and we will take care of it.

Dropping out of college

11 posts in this topic

Posted

So lately I've been debating dropping out of college. I was wondering if anybody had any experience with doing that. If so, do you regret it? How has your life changed after dropping out? Etc

Background info for why I am contemplating dropping out is under the spoiler(it's a long read, beware)

When I started college last year I loved my course and it was exactly like I pictured. I was fairing well academically and I thought I was well adjusted. I found it really hard to make friends in my first year and I still do now that I'm in my second year. This year I even joined a club to try and make friends but all that did was take a toll on my mental health and it stressed me out too much.

In general, 2016 thus far has not gone well; many negative things have happened including friendship problems, abusive relationships, and overall I have not been living up to the academic standard I had in the previous year. I have been finding it extremely difficult to get the grades I want - I study my ass off and I do all of my assignments to my best ability but I still find that I'm failing certain subjects or I'm just scraping by.