• Announcements

• Negative Reputation   08/03/19

We've heard you loud and clear - negative reputation is back. Remember that it's still against the rules to complain about being downvoted - if you think someone's mass-downvoting posts or otherwise abusing the reputation system, DM a mod and we will take care of it.

Recipes

11 posts in this topic

Posted

I made this so we can share yummy recipes and perhaps try new food:lamaheadshake::lamaheadshake:

Posted

Awwww yeah! A topic about food :megusta:  I love cooking!

Posted

I know this sounds gross, but like cook a whole box of pasta, dump a jar of mayo in, and mix in a few hard-boiled eggs. It's the most delicious (and fattening) thing ever

Posted

I've been cooking for several years and pretty much mastered dishes from several Asian countries. Funny enough, I never went beyond making sushi, miso soup, udon, tempura or shabu shabu for Japanese cuisine. Can anybody recommend some beginner Japanese recipes?

Posted (edited)

Well, lately I've been making my own dinner, so I had to learn how to make something other than pizza or ramen :alpacaworry:

So I made ranch salmon. All you need is a salmon fillet, ranch dressing seasoning/mix, and butter.

Preheat the oven to 450 degrees (Fahrenheit). Thaw the salmon (obviously). *for cleaning purposes, I like to cover the baking sheet with tin foil so that nothing gets baked onto the pan*. Measure about 1/2 tablespoon of butter and cut into smaller cubes, then spread them over the salmon (they will melt later). Finally, sprinkle on as much ranch seasoning as you please (I use 1 tsp). Following the guidelines for cooking salmon, cook for about 5 minutes per 1/2 inch. I like my salmon to be a bit crispy, so most of the time I cook it for 12-15 minutes.